Homemade Pancakes

Well I was making pancakes the other day and thought even though this wasn’t a pintrest idea, it is a great recipe so I thought I would share it. Here it is:

1 1/2 c Flour
3 1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp Salt
1 tbsp Sugar
1 1/4 c Milk
1 egg
3 tbsp melted butter
Vanilla flavoring
Almond flavoring

IMG_5655

When making these pancakes I always make a double batch. The leftovers we keep in the fridge and the boys can microwave them for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

I started by mixing the dry ingredients together. The sugar I estimate. I know I put more than what is called for, but I like my pancakes a bit sweeter, especially when adding vanilla and almond flavoring.

IMG_5656

IMG_5657

Then I added all the wet ingredients but the butter. The vanilla I would estimate I put in 1 tsp for a double batch and a couple drops of almond flavoring.

IMG_5658

I mixed them together and then mixed in the melted butter.

IMG_5659

The batter will be a little bit lumpy and that is ok. You are then ready to cook them!

IMG_5660

IMG_5661IMG_5662

Here is a picture where you can see where the pancakes raise nice and fluffy.

IMG_5664

IMG_5663

Bon Appetite!

IMG_5665

These are a huge winner at my house. My hubby who doesn’t care for breakfast foods or sweet foods eats these up!

Leave a Reply

