Homemade Dishwasher Soap

So, since my laundry soap went so well I thought for sure I could make homemade dishwasher soap. Pintrest never misleads me right? Well…..

Here is the blog where I based my original recipe.

And the ingredients I used.

IMG_5479

I had HORRIBLE results. My plates are clear glass and they were cloudy and had this film on them. I then tried adding a couple drops of dish soap in with the dishes. That didn’t help, I added Lem Shine and the citric acid. That didn’t help. I added the dish soap, 1 c vinegar, along with everything else and NOTHING I did seemed to help. For some reason it didn’t clean the dishes very well either. There were still food stuck on them and my pans were horrible.

If anyone has any suggestions at all I am open to see if I could get it to work, but if not lets just chalk this one up to fail and call it good.

Leave a Reply

