Body Scrub

With all the crafty things I have been doing, I figured I could make my own body scrub. The hardest ingredient to find was the vitamin E oil. I finally found it at a Whole Foods. I used Mortons sea salt in this batch, but have also used Epsom Salt or any type of course sea salt. poured the salt into a plastic container then put aprox 1/2 cup of vitamin E oil, and filled the rest up with olive oil. Then I added the Vanilla Lavender oil I got from Bath and Body Works until I was happy with the smell. I used a butter knife to stir it. Works great in the winter on my dry skin.

IMG_5478

You can always try it using a variety of oils and smells to suit your purposes!

Leave a Reply

