Chicken Enchilada Soup

We love soup at our house. I am always trying to come up with something that I can do that tastes really good, but doesn’t require me at the stove all day cutting up things, or stirring! Here is a great recipe I found here.

I didn’t take any photos of the process, but this is fairly easy. You just dump everything in the crock pot and forget it. The last time I made it I used 3 chicken breasts with the tenderloin part and I doubled the soup part of it. My hubby does not like beans so I just leave those out.

So basically my recipe was as follows:

3 split chicken breasts deboned.
2 cans 14.5 oz diced tomatoes with onions
1 10 oz pk of frozen corn (whatever is cheapest)
1 yellow onion chopped
28 oz can of mild enchilada sauce
2 cans of cream of chicken soup
1 1/2 cup milk
Shredded cheese of your choice on top after it has cooked.
This last batch I added some sliced mushrooms also

Here is a picture of the finished product.

IMG_5517

A double batch like this typically doesn’t make it a week.

Leave a Reply

