Corn Dog Muffins

I found this and thought my boys would really love it! I found the idea here. It looked great, but I had some cornmeal on hand and no Jiffy corn mix so I set about finding a corn muffin mix. I found a great, super easy, muffin mix here.

I used 1 cup 1% milk instead of whole milk. I used about 4 hot dogs for the mix. The cornmeal I used was

IMG_5514

I sliced the hot dogs in half and then sliced them into bit sized pieces.

IMG_5511

IMG_5510

I mixed together the muffin mix according to the recipe.

IMG_5509

I then added the hot dogs into the muffin mix.

IMG_5512

I had greased a muffin tin and just poured the batter directly into the pan.

IMG_5513

I cooked at 350 degrees until they were golden brown and the toothpick came clean out of the middle muffin. Here is a copy of the finished product. These are a great on the go with the kiddos. Quick and easy. This recipe makes about 12 muffins.

IMG_5515

One thought on “Corn Dog Muffins

Leave a Reply

