S’mores Graham Krispie Treats

Ok. I know, I know. I have been MIA for a while here. Well I have been actively making my Pintrest items. Win or lose!

Here was a yummy one that I made for the kiddos. You can find the link here.

I got my ingredients together. I used Golden Grahams and Hersheys chocolate baking kisses. I had bought the bigger box (16 oz I think) of Golden Grahams as they were on sale so I improvised on the cereal amount.

IMG_5491

I ended up melting my marshmallows and butter in a microwave in a big bowl. Aprox 30 second time frames and stirring after every 30 seconds. In between stirring the marshmallows I greased my pan. I supposed you could use a spray Pam or something but I used room temperature butter on my pan. I think it tastes better when it melts.

IMG_5492

After the marshmallows were melted I started mixing in the cereal.

IMG_5493

After everything was mixed together I put it in the pan and let it sit.

IMG_5494

These were FABULOUS!

Couple take aways for myself:

I used a 9×13 pan as I thought for sure it would not all fit in a smaller pan. I was wrong. As you could tell I only used about 1/2 the bigger pan.

After about a day the cereal got kind of soggy. It would not be a heartache for me to eat the pan in one sitting though šŸ˜‰

I could have let the marshmallows cool a bit before putting in the chocolate. It melted some when mixing it up.

Leave a Reply

