Homemade Baked Cheese Bites

So I found a pin for baked cheese bites. I thought this would be a healthier option for the boys. So I preheated my oven to 425 degrees and cut some string cheese into bite sized pieces.

IMG_5437

I dipped them in milk and then in bread crumbs. I just used store brand seasoned bread crumbs.

IMG_5438

IMG_5439

I lined my pan with no stick aluminum foil and placed my cheese bites on the pan.

IMG_5440

Popped the pan into the oven for aprox 10 minutes.

IMG_5443

IMG_5444

They were yummy. There was much more cheese than in the fried cheese balls you get at a restaurant. We just served them with some pizza sauce. That whole pan was gone in one setting. The last picture was the underside of the cheese bites where it got kinda crispy. Yummm!

Leave a Reply

